Beauty · Lifestyle · Lush · Uncategorized · Writing

LUSH PRODUCT REVIEW!: Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub

Hello my lovelies! Coming back at you with another Lush review! Today I’m reviewing the popular Rub Rub Rub shower scrub.

So I’ve recently decided to get a few products from Lush (a little buy was well overdue!) and after seeing a glowing YouTube review on this scrub, thought I would try it. The main ingredients in this are fine sea salt, mimosa absolute, freshly squeezed lemon juice and orange flower absolute.

This product is vegan as well.

The information about this product on the Lush UK website (uk.lush.com) goes as so:

“An exfoliating shower scrub that can also be used to wash, volumise and add shine to hair. Packed with mineral-rich sea salt, Rub Rub Rub can be used as a gentle scrub on wet skin, or on dry skin for a really good buff before you get in the shower. Sea salt, a natural antiseptic as well as exfoliant, is combined with lots of lemon juice to leave your skin feeling rejuvenated and it also adds shine and volume to hair.”

An exfoliator that can be used as a shampoo as well? Nah, sounds too good to be true, I thought. So how does this product fair?

Well first off, the smell is gorgeous! You open up the pot and you get a bright blue exfoliant that has a strong, refreshing smell of the ocean, but with a citrusy edge from the mimosa and orange flower absolute. Put it this way, it’s a smell I’ll never get tired of!

I first tried the product as an exfoliator on wet skin. It exfoliates incredibly (shout out to sea salt!) but even though it is gentler on wet skin, it is still rough in comparison to other body scrubs, so don’t scrub too vigorously, the scrub does that for you.

On dry skin it’s considerably rougher so again, no vigour please!

But one thing’s for certain, whether I used it on wet or dry skin, when I washed it off my skin felt completely new and unbelievably smooth. Score!

On top of that, it can lather up as it’s being washed off, so it can double up as a shower wash too! And top of being a shampoo too? Versatile much!

As far as a shampoo goes, I was a little apprehensive as to if it would work like a proper shampoo. I thought it would be too grainy to lather up properly, but to my surprise, it did! Not as much as I would have liked but considering it’s such a versatile product, I can’t really complain.

That being said, it was a little too gentle for me to use just on its own, so I used it along with my normal shampoo which is more heavy duty. After use, my hair was noticeably softer with a little more volume. It’s alright as a shampoo, but I prefer it as a scrub personally.

I don’t really rave about a product unless I really think it’s good so I’ll just say this:

Great balls of fire this stuff is AMAZING!

I’d highly recommend it to anyone looking for a decent body scrub, it’s certainly become one of my new ride or die products!
Hope you enjoyed this post guys, more Lush reviews coming soon! 😀

Happy Friday! 🙂

Copyright, 2017

 

 

Leave a Reply

