Beauty · Lifestyle · Lush · Mental Health · Uncategorized · Writing

WRITING ANNOUNCEMENT!

Hey guys, coming at you with an announcement! I’ve been dying to say something for weeks now I can finally say!

My mental health article about makeup and trauma has made it on to The Mighty! 😀

I’m officially a contributor now and I’m looking forward to working with the editors to publish more work to raise more awareness surrounding mental health, while I work on my other writing projects 🙂

Here’s the link below, check it out!: 🙂

https://themighty.com/2017/06/makeup-post-traumatic-stress/

 

Have a great day guys! 😀

Happy Tuesday! 🙂

Copyright, 2017

 

2 thoughts on “WRITING ANNOUNCEMENT!

  1. I can relate to your article so much! For a long time I was confused about why I’d spend so much time doing make-up and trying new looks when I was depressed or anxious – I had gotten the notion somehow that if you’re depressed you wouldn’t care about make-up – and I’ve only recently realised I used it as a form of expression and it was therapeutic to me as well! Thanks for helping me understand this a little more and for bringing light to this 🙂
    And congratulations on publishing on The Mighty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your kind words Kerrie, before I thought so too! I found it as a little “pick me up” but didn’t realise just how much it could really do until recently! I still haven’t mastered winged liner yet but I’ll get there haha! 😂 I’m so happy you could relate to what I wrote and you’re finding it therapeutic too and you’ve found something that helps during those times 🙂 Wishing you all the best! 😀
      Rachael x
      alittlemooresite. wordpress.com

      Like

Leave a Reply

