Beauty · Lifestyle · Lush · Mental Health · Romance · Uncategorized · Vegan · Writing

Q & A Answers!

Hey guys!

So as you know, I sent out a post last week saying I was doing a Q & A.

Here are my answers to some of the questions sent in.

 

From: Bhavika

Hey! I have a question for you: Who is your inspiration?

Thanks for the question! 🙂

One of my biggest inspirations is my family. The lessons and values they have taught me, supporting me in my ventures and being incredibly close knit are things I’m very grateful for. Shout out to my awesome familia!

Also, I love music. Although music’s not a person this is one of the biggest things that inspire me. There’s not a day goes by where I don’t listen to it, I absolutely adore it and gives me ideas and spurs me on when I’m writing! 🙂

 

From: Logan

Hey, Rachael. Love the blog. (Thanks! :D)

My question is: What is your attitude towards mental illness as a disability? Do you think it is fair for someone with crippling anxiety, for instance, to be formally considered “disabled” and claim a disability allowance?

That’s a really good question.

As those of you who know, I am very open in advocacy for mental health support and awareness. I think it’s important that everyone who experiences/has experienced a mental health condition gets the support they need.

As far as mental health being considered a disability, the law in the UK states that a mental health condition that effects your work and day to day living on a big scale is considered a disability, as for those individuals, it is just that, disabling.

Laws like the Equality Act 2010 are put in place to stop people being discriminated against on the grounds of any considered disability, a mental health condition like depression being listed as one of them.

Whether or not you consider it a disability for yourself, it can be very debilitating for some people, and some cannot work because of this. Because it may not be a physical health condition that is very obviously seen as opposed to an “invisible illness”, to me, doesn’t mean it should be treated any differently.

As far as I see it, mental health needs to be treated just the same as physical health. And if there are those that need extra help, what we need to do is support them rather than tearing them down.

 

And finally…

From: Gary

Why don’t more mother’s call their sons Gary? It’s a great name!

I don’t know, to be honest. Personally I think Gary’s a great name too, but that’s up to the mums! xD

Shout out to you awesome mums out there! 😀

 

Hope you enjoyed this post guys, if you have any more questions, feel free to contact me!

Happy Monday! 🙂

 

Copyright, 2017

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

